No. 36/01/2018-EO(SM-I)

Government of India
Secretariat of the
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

.

New Delhi, the 17th November, 2018

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Smt. Upma Chawdhry, IAS (HP:83), Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration as Secretary, Department of Youth Affairs on superannuation of Shri Amarendra Kumar Dubey, IAS (KL:82) on 31.12.2018.
- (ii) Shri A.B.P. Pandey, IAS (MH:84), C.E.O., Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI), Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology as Secretary, Department of Revenue on superannuation of Shri Hasmukh Adhia, IAS (GJ:81) on 30.11.2018. He will continue to hold the additional charge of CEO, UIDAI and Chairman, Goods and Services Tax Network until further orders.
- (iii) Shri N Sivasailam, IAS (KN:85), Special Secretary, Department of Telecommunications as Special Secretary (Logistics), Department of Commerce.
- (iv) Shri Sumanta Chaudhuri, IAS (WB:85), Managing Director, Small Farmers' Agri-Business Consortium, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare as Secretary, Ministry of Coal vice Shri Inder Jit Singh. Orders for a new assignment for Shri Inder Jit Singh, IAS (KL:85) are being issued separately.
- (v) Shri Chhabilendra Roul, IAS (PB:85), Special Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education as Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Fertilizers. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Fertilizers on superannuation of Ms. Bharathi S. Sihag, IAS (HP:83) on 31.12.2018.
- (vi) Shri Yogendra Tripathy, IAS (KN:85), Chairman and Managing Director, Food Corporation of India as Secretary, Ministry of Tourism on superannuation of Smt. Rashmi Verma, IAS (BH:82) on 30.11.2018.
- (vii) Ms. Shalini Prasad, IAS (UP:85), Special Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj as Member Secretary, Tariff Commission, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion in the existing vacancy by temporarily upgrading the post to the level of Secretary.
- (viii) Shri Girish Chandra Murmu, IAS (GJ:85), Special Secretary, Department of Revenue as Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Expenditure. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Expenditure on superannuation of Shri A.N. Jha, IAS (MN:82) on 31.01.2019.

(ix) Shri Ashok Kumar Singh, Lok Sabha Secretariat Service, Additional Secretary, Lok Sabha Secretariat as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes in the vacancy caused due to superannuation of Shri Raghav Chandra, IAS (MP:82) by temporarily downgrading the post to HAG Grade (Level 15 of the Pay Matrix).

R. K. Tripathi)

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Additional Principal Secretary to PM.
- 4. Secretary to President of India.
- 5. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 6. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 9. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 10. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 11. PS to Home Minister.
- 12. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 13. PS to MOS (PP).
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Officers concerned
- 16. Cabinet Secretariat (**Shri Amandeep Garg**, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. its Dy. No.1/1/2018-CS(A) dated 17.11.2018.
- 17. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 18. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 19. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 20. NIC, DoPT.

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer