GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS & JUSTICE (HOME-I BRANCH)

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officer is hereby ordered on administrative grounds, with immediate effect:-

Sr. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/Posted as
	(Sarv Sh./Smt.)		
1	B. Chandra Sekhar IPS (PB:1994)	Available for posting	ADGP Modernization, Punjab, Chandigarh
2	Praveen Kumar Sinha IPS (PB:1994)	ADGP Cyber Crime, Punjab, SAS Nagar, and in addition, ADGP NRI, Punjab, SAS Nagar	ADGP NRI, Punjab, SAS Nagar
3	Neeraja Voruvuru IPS (PB:1994)	Available for posting on return from leave	ADGP Cyber Crime, Punjab SAS Nagar in place of Sh. Praveen Sinha IPS
4	Naunihal Singh, IPS (PB:1997)	Commissioner of Police, Amritsar	To report to DGP, Punjab. His posting orders will be issued separately
5	Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal IPS (PB:1997)	ADGP STF, Punjab, SAS Nagar	ADGP Intelligence-I, Punjab, SAS Nagar
6	Nilabh Kishore, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Internal Security, Punjab, SAS Nagar	To look after the work of ADGP STF, Punjab, SAS Nagar
7	Shive Kumar Verma, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Security, Punjab, Chandigarh	To look after the work of ADGP Internal Security, Punjab, SAS Nagar
8	Jaskaran Singh, IPS (PB:1998)	IGP Intelligence, Punjab	To look after the work of ADGP Ropar Range, Ropar, and, in addition, ADGP Intelligence-II, Punjab, SAS Nagar
9	Pradeep Kumar Yadav, IPS (PB:2002)	IGP, Technical Services, Punjab, Chandigarh	IGP Technical Services Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition Resident Commissioner (Police Coordination),

willing

			Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi
10	Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, IPS	IGP, Ropar Range, Ropar	Commissioner of Police Amritsar in place of Sh. Nauhinal
	(PB:2004)		Singh, IPS
11	Dr. S.Boopathi, IPS (PB:2007)	DIG Administration, Punjab	DIG Jalandhar Range Jalandhar in place of Sh. Swapan Sharma, IPS
12	Mandeep Singh Sidhu, IPS (PB:2008)	Commissioner of Police, Ludhiana	DIG Administration, Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Dr. S. Boopathi, IPS
13	Swapan Sharma, IPS (PB:2009)	DIG Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar	Commissioner of Police Jalandhar in place of Sh. Kuldeep Singh, IPS
14	Kuldeep Singh, IPS (PB:2009)	Commissioner of Police Jalandhar	Commissioner of Police Ludhiana in place of Sh. Mandeep Singh Sidhu, IPS
15	Ajay Maluja, IPS	Available for posting	DIG, STF, Bathinda
	(PB:2009)		Range
16	J. Elanchezhian, IPS	SSP, Moga	AIG, Counter Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar
17	(PB:2010) Harmanbir Singh Gill, IPS (PB:2010)	Available for posting	SSP, Bathinda in place of Sh. Gulneet Singh Khurana, IPS
18	Vivek Sheel Soni, IPS (PB:2011)	SSP, Ropar	SSP, Moga in place of Sh. J. Elanchezhian, IPS
19	Gulneet Singh Khurana, IPS (PB:2012)	SSP, Bathinda	SSP, Ropar in place of Sh. Vivek Sheel Soni, IPS
20	Surendra Lamba, IPS (PB:2013)	SSP, Sangrur	SSP, Hoshiarpur in place of Sh. Sartaj Singh Chahal, IPS
21	Sartaj Singh Chahal, IPS(PB:2015)	SSP, Hoshiarpur	SSP, Sangrur in place of Sh. Surendra Lamba, IPS
22	Harkamalpreet Singh Khakh, PPS, TP/100	SSP, Pathankot	SSP Malerkotla in place of Sh. Gursharandeep Singh Grewal, PPS

milling

23	Diljinder Singh, PPS, TP/79	AIG, CID Zonal, Jalandhar	SSP, Pathankot in place of Sh. Harkamalpreet Singh Khakh, PPS
24	Gursharandeep Singh Grewal, PPS (DR)	SSP, Malerkotla	Commandant, 36th BN, PAP, Bahadurgarh, Patiala
25	Suba Singh, PPS, 41/BTI (622/BR)	SSP, EOW, Vigilance Bureau, Ludhiana	AIG, PAP, Jalandhar Cantt., Jalandhar
26	Parminder Singh Bhandal, PPS, 3520/TT	DCP, Law & Order, Amritsar	Commandant, ISTC, Kapurthala in place of Sh. Sandeep Kumar Sharma, PPS (DR)
27	Jagmohan Singh, PPS, TP/60	DCP, City, Jalandhar	Commandant, PRTC Jahan Khelan in place of Sh. Harpreet Singh Mander, PPS
28	Sandeep Kumar Sharma,PPS (DR)	Commandant, ISTC, Kapurthala	DCP, City, Jalandhar in place of Sh. Jagmohan Singh, PPS
29	Harpreet Singh Mander, PPS (DR)	Commandant, PRTC Jahan Khelan	DCP, Investigation, Amritsar
30	Vishaljit Singh, PPS (DR)	SP, Investigation, Tarn Taran	AIG, STF, Border Range, Amritsar
31	Mukhtiar Rai, PPS (DR)	AIG, STF, Border Range, Amritsar	AIG, STF, Ropar Range, Ropar

2. The officers concerned are directed to join their new place of posting immediately.

3. This Order is being issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Dated, Chandigarh 20th Nov., 2023

willow

Gurkirat Kirpal Singh Secretary to Govt. of Punjab, Department of Home Affairs & Justice.

Endst.No: 01/01/2023-6H1/2261 Dated, Chd: 20.11.2023

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action: -

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Special Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;

- 4. Secretary to the Government of Punjab, Department of Personnel.
- 5. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

D Amarbir Singh

(Joint Secretary Home)

babus ani.