No. 33/03/2025-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 01.02.2025

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary/Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 of the Pay Matrix:

- (1) Appointment of **Ms. Petal Dhillon, IRTS (2002)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Department of Commerce**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Anant Swarup, IRPS (1992);
- (2) Appointment of Shri Abhinav Gupta, IRS (C&IT) (2004), as Add. DG, Directorate General of Foreign Trade (DGFT), New Delhi under the Department of Commerce, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri S. C. Agarwal, IRS (C&IT:94);
- (3) Appointment of Shri Santosh Kumar Verma, IRSS (1995), as Joint Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Vineet Mathur, IPoS (1994), by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of Director in the Department initially for a period of two years;
- (4) Appointment of **Shri Samar Nanda, IRS (C&IT) (2004)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Culture**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Mugdha Sinha, IAS (RJ:99);
- (5) Appointment of **Shri D Anandan, IAS (SK:2000)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Department of Expenditure**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Amit Singh Negi, IAS (UD:99);
- (6) Appointment of Ms. Madhu Rani Teotia, IAS (UT:2008), as Addl. CEO (JS level), National Health Authority (NHA), under the Department of Health & Family Welfare, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a combined tenure of 7 years upto 04.10.2027 (by excluding the duration of NDC Course attended from 08.01.2024 to 30.11.2024), or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Basant Garg, IAS (PB:2005);
- (7) Appointment of Shri Sanjay Mehrishi, IOFS (1991), as Joint Secretary, National Health Authority (NHA), under the Department of Health & Family Welfare, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 30.06.2027, or until further orders, whichever is earlier by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of Director, initially for a period of two years;

- (8) Appointment of Shri Vijay Nehra, IAS (GJ:2001), as Joint Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 31.10.2028, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri P. Ashok Babu, IAS (AM:2003);
- (9) Appointment of **Shri Praveer Kumar, IA&AS (1999)**, as **Joint Secretary**, **Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Deepak Agarwal, IAS (UP:2000);
- (10) Appointment of Shri Ajay Nagabhushan Mn, IAS (KN:2004), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by temporarily upgrading a vacant post of DS/Director in the Ministry to JS level, initially for a period of two years;
- (11) Appointment of Shri Sanjay Chilwarwar, IRSSE (1997), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31.08.2029, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Lalit Bohra, IRTS (1998);
- (12) Appointment of Shri Udit Agrawal, IAS (GJ:2008), as Joint Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, under the Department of Personnel & Training, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Radhika Rastogi, IAS (MH:1995);
- (13) Appointment of Shri Pankaj Kumar, ITS (1991), as Joint Secretary (Logistics), Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31.10.2028, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. V. Radha, IAS (MH:1994);
- (14) Appointment of Shri Vikas Anand, IAS (UT:2002), as CEO (JS level), National Land Monetization Corporation (NLMC) under the Department of Public Enterprises, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 16.02.2028, or until further orders, whichever is earlier, by keeping the extant procedure for appointment in abeyance;
- (15) Appointment of Shri Rajesh Lakhani, IAS (TN:1992), as Commissioner (JS level), Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti (NVS) under the Department of School Education & Literacy, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of his superannuation on 31.05.2029, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Vinayak Garg, IRSEE(1995);
- (16) Appointment of **Ms. Shankari Murali, ICAS (1991)**, as **Joint Secretary & FA**, **Department of Space**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of her superannuation on 28.02.2027, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri M. Maheshwar Rao, IAS (KN:1995) by temporarily downgrading the vacant post of AS&FA;

(17) Appointment of Shri Manish Thakur, IAS (AM:1998), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years, or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. R. Jaya, IAS (TN:1995).

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

& Establishment Officer

To

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- 2. Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
- 3. PMO (Shri C. Sridhar, Joint Secretary)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.

16. Guard File.

(Manisha Saxena)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

& Establishment Officer