• Tuesday, 02 July, 2024 03:20:PM

    The speaker suspended the Members in the 17th Parliament, but 57 are back in the parliament, a source says. Out of these, now, three are with NDA and occupy the ministerial berth in the central government, a source says. Rajeev Ranjan Singh, alias Lallan Singh, the then part of JD( U ) but opposing the government with his party under the clever leadership of Nitish Kumar, joined NDA, and he is a cabinet minister, source says. Similarly, Ravneet Singh Bittu, grandson of ex-CM of Punjab, Beant Singh, lost the election from Ludhiana against a Congress candidate, a source says. He joined the BJP before the elections. He was inducted as state minister of food processing and railways. He was suspended along with other Congress members in the last parliament source says. Ramnath Thakur, a Rajya Sabha member of JD(U) was also suspended in the last session of Rajya Sabha but now he is minister due to shifting of allegiance source says.


Copyright© 2015 - 2024 www.witnessinthecorridors.com
All Rights Reserved